top of page

Winter Cosy Spaces

There's nothing nicer than having a really comfortable, cosy space in Winter: somewhere to go to unwind, relax and just enjoy life. I am notoriously rubbish at keeping my room tidy/presentable/useable so I've found creating such a space really difficult. I am also a massive hypocrite seeing as I quite often have mess all over my floor :) Luckily, I took a few photos before my room was hit by the tidal wave that is returning to school/college, so I thought I would share these with you now :)

Fairy lights! These make every space more special - and they're not just for Christmas!

Messy messy messy!!! This is the general state of my room, as you can see above (oops!) The yellow chair in the front of the photo is from Oliver Bonas and it's one of my favourite things in my room.

To the left of the photo (with a laptop case currently positioned on it) is another of my favourite pieces: it's my grandparent's gramophone!! I love the originality of it, and personally I would never buy one of the new models that shops like UO are selling :)

Photos! These are all old travel photos from a few years back, sent to us by Polabora, and I really want to order some new updated ones: it's so nice to have a physical photo rather than them all just being on your phone.

I lovelovelove reading and have a packed full bookshelf to prove it haha - I'm always updating my books and aiming to read more (there's just not enough time!) but on holidayI can get through a book a day no problem ;)

This is a picture I took a while ago whilst filming a Youtube video - I just find it funny because it shows the extent of my unprofessionalism. As you can tell, I do not own a tripod and should probably invest in one soon!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Tumblr - Black Circle
  • YouTube - Black Circle
  • Google+ - Black Circle
  • Snapchat - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
bottom of page