top of page

A Letter to those who have left my Life


Dear the people that left me,

I just want to say a genuine thank you. Really thank you. Thank you for shaping me to the person I am today. I admit I don’t want to say thank you for all the things you have done because some of things were harmful in a way. I see you now in the hallways or streets and I see how different it is. How we just separated just like that. Nothing ever said. There were times where I was foolish to go back to you, thinking that it would be the same. I hoped where we left off, was something we could easily pick up on. But we can’t- god I wished we could though. Now, every situation is awkward. Just that void in-between us. Just empty silence. Sometimes I wonder if you still think, “what if I just stayed with you till now?” I remember when I tried to compete for your attention when you continued to replace me with different people. I kept myself up all night thinking that I did something wrong. But I didn’t do anything wrong; you just changed or we grew apart. A person dear to me always says, “People never change, they just show what they want to show to people.” But thank you, thank you for making me realize that you didn’t fit into my spectrum anymore. That we have grown apart. Thank you for being there when I needed someone to be. Even though you didn’t say the right thing, it was nice to have company. Maybe in some other time we can talk and catch up. That would be nice.

Regards


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Tumblr - Black Circle
  • YouTube - Black Circle
  • Google+ - Black Circle
  • Snapchat - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
bottom of page