top of page

REAL TALK: MUSTACHE


"Fuzz, peach fuzz, mustache, wiskers, face lace," are words that I heard commonly as a child. Growing up as girl was hard due to the amount of hate messages I was recieving due to my appearance. I remember one time I was in a group for an activity that my teacher assigned my class. I was the only girl in the group and the boys started whispering. They started pointing at me and whispering, "look at mustache!!" They started laughing but I ignored them. Til that moment, I realised that I never been called on my mustache ever since my early grades in school. Later that day, I was fully aware of the 'fuzz buzz' on my face. I cried all day but I told my sister to help me to get rid of it; So she did. I felt bare because I didn't have it. I felt less confident about myself because something that I didn't care about was so important to others. I felt that I had to change myself to fit in with everyone else. Soon that nickname faded away. At such a young age, I was pursuaded by others to change myself. It shouldn't be that way. It was horrible to think that you did not belong because of your appearance. Real talk: Facial hair is something that everyone has and shouldn't be ashamed of it. We shouldn't care about others opinions but our own. Who cares if you have hair on your face? Men showcase it, so why cant women do the same? Our facial hair is not your problem! People shouldn't feel forced go do anything that they don't want to. Today we need to teach young girls and boys that we don't need to change our appearances for anyone but ourselves. To anyone who has been discouraged about their facial hair, embrace it because it is an amazing thing!!!!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Tumblr - Black Circle
  • YouTube - Black Circle
  • Google+ - Black Circle
  • Snapchat - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
bottom of page