top of page

An Analogy

The past few weeks have been devastating for me. But I guess everyone goes through this stage in life where things seem bleak and all the roads lead to nowhere. Yet, while I was trudging along a very muddy path with my friend (the weather was awful: rain was pattering, lightning flashed every now and then), I had an epiphany and so I came up with an analogy. I used it as a caption for my private Instagram account, then decided to share it here:

"We all go through many different stages in life; some are blissful, some are lamentable. Sometimes living life is like walking across a muddy swamp. If we take a step forward, our feet will get stuck in profoundly disgusting mud and slime. When we lift our feet the mud clings onto our shoes like a leech; every step we take after that will be exactly the same.

Going through life is like walking through that swamp - every step is unbearably hard. But if we just keep walking, we get accustomed to the process, and one day we will reach firm ground, then we can shake everything off."

Life isn't as hard as we think, or maybe we aren't as weak as we believe. With determination and persistence, we can conquer dark times and open the gates to the light.

instagram:@alichannie

[image 4]


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Tumblr - Black Circle
  • YouTube - Black Circle
  • Google+ - Black Circle
  • Snapchat - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
bottom of page