top of page

Interview: Sienna Kyha, blogger.

We got the opportunity to interview the incredible Sienna Kyla, thirteen year old Australian blogger, with a lot to say about this world, teens and her inspiration.

1) What do you think about teens today?

Teens today are full of so much potential but are afraid to use it. They have so much opportunity than they did less that 50 years ago and they should take advantage of that.

2) Who are your biggest inspirations?

My main inspiration is my family, mainly my little sister, but other than that I get inspired by Zali ( www.misszali.com ), Chloe ( www.chloelarkin.com ), Chessie ( http://www.freshlypickked.com/ ) and my surroundings and nature.

3) What do you think is the reality of social media?

I don't have anything against social media, as I am a victim of the soul sucking device. Its a wonderful way to share ideas and new businesses but it can be used in inappropriate ways that are un-useful for the young mind.

4) How did you start you clothing line?

The Kyha Tribe was my original plan instead of a blog. I wanted to sell things. But the idea didn't come from my brain, or any one in my immediate family for that matter. The idea came from my neighbor's mother one night when we were having dinner. She thought of having my friend and I starting a business. As soon as that idea came out of her mouth I couldn't stop thinking about it. But my friend and I still made an untitled business where we do holiday craft workshops, blossoming the next generations creativity. When I tried to find a product to sell, I quickly went to the drawing board and created the brilliant idea of selling clothing. Then when it came to the name I had the same problem as I had with my blog name. With the original idea of 'Kyha', I started to create many logos, only realizing when I was about to purchase my business name I received the devastating news of 'sorry this name is taken'. I spent most of my day trying to find a brand new name, and then it hit me, The Kyha Tribe. The name came to me because of my Aboriginal heritage.

5) What do you think about the world we live in?

I absolutely love it, besides the fact that there are innocent people getting killed and crazy maniacs that are trying to take over the world, but you just gotta be optimistic. But other than that, it is so stunning and I am so happy to have the chance to live on it.

6) What advice do you have for teens aspiring for goals or dreams?

You will come across so many struggles but never give up because there are people out there who will praise you more than you think they do. I have a quote that I found a long time ago by anonymous - 'I hope you know you're capable & brave + significant even when it feels like you're not'.

7) What is one thing you like to accomplish by the end of the year?

In the blogging area I would like to make a much better blog that people enjoy + do more collaborations with brands and other blogs and maybe hit 1000 followers on Insta, but other than that I would love to become fluent in Italian.

8) Fav songs and books?

I am not the biggest book lover but I enjoy romantic comedies and the occasional pretty little liars. I love looking through Spotify finding new undiscovered songs. I am obsessed with Jack Johnson.

9) What are your tips to overcome artist block?

Urgh I hate artist block! I usually over come them by scrolling through Pinterest, taking walks around the yard or even the house. Some times people receive artist blocks if the are frustrated, sad or stress. I say use that. Release that energy in whatever your doing.

Find more of me: @siennakyha

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Tumblr - Black Circle
  • YouTube - Black Circle
  • Google+ - Black Circle
  • Snapchat - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
bottom of page