top of page

2015 // a Recap

A Recap

It's funny that every December is when I start to realize the year is coming to an end. Before it seems like time just goes by, continues slowly, normally. And then... in the last months of the year I come to the realization that a new year is going to start soon. At the end of the year time seems to have gone by in a blink, leaving nothing more than memories.

Sitting down to write this made me think of what happened this year that should be written about and remembered. I think 2015 was a year that changed me a bunch, took something and left something else behind. Some new people entered my life and others left (maybe forever?!). Not all was happiness, not all was smiles and laughs. There were moments of sadness and tears, moments of loneliness and moments of fear.

If you think about it, ever year has a defined way that it goes; a number of happy days and a number of sad days. It is always going to be like that. It's the way life goes; a combination of happiness and sadness that makes everything balanced in the end.

I'm grateful for all the things I've done, people I've met and talked to, moments I've spent with my family and friends, laughs I shared with people that care, the efforts I made for the people that I believed should stay in my life, the tears I dropped for various reasons and for the miles I walked to different places around the whole year. It was a year that I will remember forever. A year that shaped me and prepared me for the year that is coming soon. I'm ready.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Tumblr - Black Circle
  • YouTube - Black Circle
  • Google+ - Black Circle
  • Snapchat - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
bottom of page