top of page

My Bad Habit

My bad habit

It's funny isn't it? How hard old habits seem to die.

I ruined myself

Left myself for her

Filled her will all the love I ever had, drowned her in it

But all she really did was soak it up and pour it down the sink

It was all-worthless wasn’t it

I had a bad habit

I gave her all I could

She took it, walked away with it, crushing it underneath her footstep.

What had I done wrong? I would ask myself

Was I not giving her enough?

What else could I do, I would ask.

Leave yourself she said, be with me, be a part of me.

That’s what I did

I no longer know where I am, who I am

I live in her, she took everything I had

My happiness

My smile

My soul

She was my bad habit

blog: enchantedclub.blogspot.com

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Tumblr - Black Circle
  • YouTube - Black Circle
  • Google+ - Black Circle
  • Snapchat - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
bottom of page