top of page

Five Photography Tips From Johanna

Hello everyone!

I´m happy that I can take part on this blog and tell you about something I love. Before I start I’m gonna shortly introduce myself. My name is Johanna, I´m 16 years old and I´m from Germany. I have a photography account on Instagram where I share my photos. It´s @johanna.loves ( Instagram.com/johanna.loves )

I want to share with you my tips for taking (good) photos. I´m not a professional but these tips are working for me and maybe they are helping you as well.

1. The Equipment

The lenses are often more important than the actual body. But you don´t need the most expensive things. Now I will show you the things I own:

1. Canon Eos 600d (LOVE)

2. The Kit Lens and little Macro lenses (I don´t know how they´re called in English)

3. My lovely Canon 50 mm 1.8 lens. It´s one of the cheapest and greatest lenses. It has a very open aperture and takes very sharp pics.

2. Lightning

Good Lightening is a very important part. It shouldn´t be overlightet or too dark. But that doesn’t mean that brighter or darker pics are bad. It´s okay and it could have an interesting look but it shouldn’t be too much.

Another part of lightning is the backlight (against the sun) or the golden hour (sunrise or sunset). Especially the golden hour makes photos very smooth and beautiful.

This is edited a bit colder toned.

3. Different perspectives

Use different perspectives. For example: lay on the ground and carefully watch the little things in life.

4. Better more than less

Take a lot of photos. Then you have more choices. Take a lot different pics with different positions.

5. Be creative

Try new things and be creative. But the most important tip is: HAVE FUN AND BE PASSIONATE ABOUT YOU DO!

Find more Johanna:

Instagram: @johanna.loves

Featured Posts
!
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Tumblr - Black Circle
  • YouTube - Black Circle
  • Google+ - Black Circle
  • Snapchat - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
bottom of page