top of page

As Sharp as a Flower

"I wanted to do this piece because I wanted to make a woman's face, something seen as soft, something sharp and intriguing. I wanted to create something beautiful without being excessively feminine. My friend let me use her face as a reference, and I transformed the soft shadowing of her face into highlights of colors and hard edges. I had a lot of fun playing with the contrast of colors and making the eyes pop as much as possible. It was done completely in acrylics and took somewhere around 8 hours."

Follow me on instagram @rachellobaugh

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Tumblr - Black Circle
  • YouTube - Black Circle
  • Google+ - Black Circle
  • Snapchat - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
bottom of page