top of page

Looking To The Future: collages

Originally my purpose in creating these collages was to create one piece for every day of summer, and at the end of summer I would compile all the works into a handmade zine, as a creative form of documentation and self expression. However, as I continued the project, I realised that creating these collages became less about quantity, and more about meaning. As I am currently transitioning into becoming a high school senior, I have recently been left with feelings of worry and fear as I know the year will be filled with lots of stress, possibility as well as disappointment, and many lasts.

Despite my anxieties, I wanted the collages I created to embody my hopes, wishes and aspirations for the upcoming year, rather than my worries. Each of these collages serve as a reminder ti myself to live freely in the moment, and to make the most out of each day.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Tumblr - Black Circle
  • YouTube - Black Circle
  • Google+ - Black Circle
  • Snapchat - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
bottom of page