top of page

Don’t Let Yourself Die”

My name’s Chantelle and sometimes I post photos of cool things on Instagram (@chantelsin) as well as original artwork on Tumblr (@chantelines).

Truth be told, anxiety is something I’m partly ashamed to talk about because I feel as if my experience of it doesn’t have as big an impact on my life as it does on other people’s, as if I’m faking it. I have to remember that anxiety affects people in different ways and on different levels. It’s not something I’d like to be dealing with and it’s robbed me of so many opportunities to grow as a person; however it’s important for me to acknowledge how it has made me want to fight back, to push myself to do things I wouldn’t even have tried to do before.

So I created an illustration and wrote a letter on anxiety to my present and future selves. The letter is short and it’s something which I felt quite vulnerable and relieved to be writing. I don’t think there’s an exact way to beat anxiety but god, I want to stop feeling scared, I want to achieve something good for myself; I want to make myself proud. I deserve to feel safe in my own skin.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Tumblr - Black Circle
  • YouTube - Black Circle
  • Google+ - Black Circle
  • Snapchat - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
bottom of page